Facebook threatens to delete synced photos if users don’t download its new photo app

Facebook has decided on quite the way to convince people to download Moments: by threatening to delete thousands of photos if they don’t.

The notice has to do with a photo syncing feature that was recently removed from Facebook’s main mobile app. Starting in 2012, the core Facebook app was able to automatically upload photos from a phone’s local camera roll to a private album on Facebook. They were kept there for storage, but also to make it easier to later share them publicly on Facebook.

Users can also download a zip file of their photos

That syncing tool has now been moved out of the core Facebook app and into the photo app Moments. Facebook made it clear that this would happen — and in fact it happened months back, seemingly…

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *